reflection on bringing M.U.S.I.C. into the world!

Reflecting back on the album release show I feel truly elated! It was one of the best nights of my life… It exceeded my expectations of what the show would be… The room was filled with so much love. It was like I was getting married! Seriously, my cheeks hurt from smiling! The band sounded incredible- we had only had 2 rehearsal and I had only run through the set with them twice on the day before the show. As my girl Aneesah says, “it wasn’t perfect but it was real.” 🙂 And not only was it authentic- the performance was elevated- I felt fully committed to everything on stage. I even verbalized my intention to the audience, that I was going to give them love and inspiration… And they gave that beautiful energy in return. This was my first “real” show with songs I’ve created (with Dre) and my first time really leading a band. And I felt so at home… Having my NC girls and my mom there made the night even more special- their energy, their (loud) voices 😉 , enthusiasm and their dance moves definitely helped to ground me… And I absolutely adore the guys in the band (you can read more about each one of them in the interview blogs.) … they are like family- the connection is deep… And as my friend Quetzal says, “you can’t pay people to care” and they care deeply…I’m ready to go on tour with all of them! 🙂 What also meant so much is that  people I admire so much musically said that they loved my voice live even more than on the album (which they thought was great as well)! What an honor! After the crowd started dying down, my girl Oshana bought a bottle of champagne and we got down on the dance floor! I really can’t find words to express this night… Thinking of all I went through to get this point…. the fear and doubts I had to overcome, the many many sacrifices, staying focused, staying positive, staying strong, staying motivated, enjoying the process of creation and recording, avoiding the disbelievers and the plastics,  and learning to believe in myself… It was such a incredible journey in which I encountered my darkness and my light. I grew so much from bringing the album officially into the world- it was a dream come true…. I’m so so grateful! I’m so excited for what’s to come!

Get your copy of  M.U.S.I.C. MAGNIFICENT UNIQUE SEXY INTELLIGENT CREATIVITY http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/andreebelle

photo by www.meganfinley.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “reflection on bringing M.U.S.I.C. into the world!

  1. Oshana says:

    Your show was amazing! We believe in you and knew this day would come! You ARE M.U.S.I.C.!

  2. Carla Stoner says:

    The show was really amazing! Glad we could support your love as you have always supported what we love! That was one of the happiest days of my life! You know we can get down on the dance floor anytime lol! Wish that night could last forever!

Leave a Reply

