i sang him a song

i sang him a song but he didn’t listen deeply.

i called out to him but he didn’t respond clearly.

i danced for him but he didn’t watch closely.

i wrote him some lines but he wouldn’t read them lovingly.

i looked in his eyes but he wouldn’t meet my gaze with intensity.

i gave up a man who loved me but he couldn’t rid himself of women that never cared for him and disrespected we.

i took the time to cook him a meal but he inhaled it quickly.

i offered myself to him and he ravaged me but without connection.

i declared my love for him to the world but when it came to the world he didn’t have my back.

i created years for him but he would not give me a day.

i expressed my concerns like a broken record. over and over and over…. till i was about over it. the needle broke. i grew exhausted and drained to the point where i would have out of body experiences looking down on myself acting insane. crying so many tears of unrequited love… starvation… till i could barely recapture those feelings of love’s elation… how to change the situation?…i know there’s adoration but life’s too fleeting to live on rations of passion…and when passion is the air you breathe; it’s a necessity to life. so what do u do when he has your heart?  u can flip it in your head this way and that. this way and that. zig-zag rationalizing over analyzing. but i know love is the only nourishment that truly feeds. meditate. get on your prayer mat. what comes next? there’s no relationship if u can’t relate to me deeply, if u can’t recognize me in all my splendor and express my light to the sun. i’ve removed all masks. i’ve removed all clothes. i’m naked. i’ve shown you all of me-deepest darkest insecurities turned goddess of love beauty music and ecstasy. what will become of us??

i sang to him and he was moved profoundly.

i called out to him and he replied conscientiously.

i danced for him and he became my drum.

i wrote him lines and he authored me a sonnet.

i looked in his eyes and saw God staring back.

i gave up a man who loved me and he exiled  women of negativity.

i cooked for him and he savored every flavor with gratitude.

i offered myself to him and we became one.

i declared my love for him to the world and he expressively showed the world that i was his world.

i created years for him and he promised me lifetimes…

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

