our deepest fear

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

this inspiring quote is by Marianne Williamson from her book, A Return To Love: Reflections on the Principles of A Course in Miracles. i’m so excited to hear her speak tonight! she’s doing weekly lectures at The Regent Showcase Theatre 614 North La Brea suggested donation $15 but NO ONE is turned away-she get’s it!

i don’t really have a fear of failure anymore, in face i feel quite certain of my purpose to inspire many through music. lately, i have in a way feared… success… how it will affect my life….now i’m releasing that fear “of my light” so to speak! i’m going to fearlessly, consistently radiate! 🙂

i remember reading this quote years ago, and now it resonates with me in a new way… i LOVE this how her words remind us that we are all meant to SHINE, we are all instruments of inspiration! let us embrace our beauty and gifts. let us recognize our divinity!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “our deepest fear

  1. ♥k. says:

    it feels to me like that’s our work, to keep shining and releasing our self-limiting tendencies every step of the way. i love it! play it big sister light and don’t hold back! there is no limit to the height of your flight. 🙂

    love love love

  2. socratesoul says:

    That definitely resonates with me. I have an ongoing internal battle that consists of me feeling an acute sense of pride in my writing and then knocking myself down and calling myself arrogant for my pride. So I never really get anywhere; I just keep standing up and then pushing myself back down before I can even take a step. BUT I have an amazing friend who is helping push me along. So now I’m sort of crawling or haphazardly flailing forward in short spurts. Eventually I will walk upright, proud but humble. I know she will make sure of that. 🙂

    Anyhoo, I also wanted to ask you what that picture is. The caption says “Art by…” but what is the medium? It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

