TEN WOMEN

walking down one of my favorite streets in LA, Abbot Kinney, i discovered TEN WOMEN, an amazing female artists co-op! the vibrant colors beckoned me inside and i met one of the artists, Cola Smith, who was kind enough to give me a little gift (a card of her piece entitled “CHAKRA,” see below photo). my iphone doesn’t capture the incredible color the piece possesses but you can see the soul in her work. i was so drawn to “chakra” maybe because the 2 fish pay homage to my piscean nature and the heart over the throat chakra reminds me to sing from my heart! i love it! i’m definitely making an investment in this conscious art when some material abundance comes my way.

whether you yourself are an artist or just an art LOVER, TEN WOMEN is worth checking out and supporting!!!

in love and art,

Andree

TEN WOMEN “Our vibrant co-op of local emerging and established artists creates an electic selection of art and gift items in various mediums including; painting, mixed media, assemblage, photography, digital photography, jewelry, figurative sculpture, art glass, fused glass, blown glass, art dolls ceramics, vintage fabric collage, woven fabric accessories.”

http://www.tenwomengallery.com

1237 Abbot Kinney Blvd. Venice, CA 90291     and     2651 Main Street Santa Monica, CA 90405

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “TEN WOMEN

  1. Noelle says:

    I wish you lived here in Raleigh, so that you can help me find inspiration when I walk down the street.

Leave a Reply

